Executive Committee for 2022

Position Name
President Susantha Thennakoonwela
Vice president Jayan Somatillaka
Secretary Jayantha Ranatunge
Treasurer Nalaka Morugama
Director of Cultural Activities Darryl Sean Fernando
Director of Membership and Welfare Maya Silva 
Director of Projects and Fund Raising Shyama Fernando
Director of Publicity and Communications Ahmed Kamis
Director of Social and Recreational Activities Hiruki Waththe Vidanelage 
Past President Susantha Tennakoonwela
Joomla SEF URLs by Artio

Membership Applications


If you are interested in becoming a member of SLCFA, or interested in renewing your membership, please mail the completed Membership Form along with the applicable fees to the SLCFA, to the attention of the Director of Membership. Admission fee will apply for late renewals.


Scholarship Application Form

To Apply for Academic Scholarships for Post-Secondary Studies awarded by the Sri Lanka Canada Friendship Association of Edmonton (SLCFA), please forward a completed copy of this form with copies of supporting documentation to: President, SLCFA, Cedars Professional Park, 2913 - 66 Street, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.T6K 4C1.