Executive Committee for 2023

Position Name
President Mano Senaratne
Vice president Pandula Wickramarachchi
Secretary Anthony Silva
Treasurer Lakshaman Samarasinghe
Director of Cultural Activities Shyama Fernando
Director of Membership and Welfare Maya Silva 
Director of Projects and Fund Raising Chris Senaratne
Director of Publicity and Communications Lasith Witharana
Director of Social and Recreational Activities Shehan (Sean) Devapura
Past President Susantha Tennakoonwela
Joomla SEF URLs by Artio

Membership Applications


If you are interested in becoming a member of SLCFA, or interested in renewing your membership, please mail the completed Membership Form along with the applicable fees to the SLCFA, to the attention of the Director of Membership. Admission fee will apply for late renewals.


Scholarship Application Form

To Apply for Academic Scholarships for Post-Secondary Studies awarded by the Sri Lanka Canada Friendship Association of Edmonton (SLCFA), please forward a completed copy of this form with copies of supporting documentation to: President, SLCFA, Cedars Professional Park, 2913 - 66 Street, Edmonton, Alberta, Canada.T6K 4C1.